Innovation News 21 December 2021

Latécoère invests in Caeli Nova and supports the development of a breakthrough technology

Latécoère has invested in breathing specialist Caeli Nova to support the development of its in-flight emergency oxygen system. Caeli Nova’s innovative system will increase passenger safety in flight, reduce costs for airlines and diminish the carbon footprint of aircraft by enabling the most direct routes. It should be certified and installed as early as next year.

Latécoère is participating alongside other investors, including lead investor Ornament Health, in the Series A round of financing of Caeli Nova.

“Through this investment and industrial partnership, Latécoère is proposing to support a breakthrough technology that will simplify and improve flight safety by significantly extending the time during which passengers have access to an emergency breathing assistance system. We are pleased to be able to provide our advice in the current R&D phase as well as in the industrialization one in the future. We are thus realizing our ambition to serve the aerospace industry with innovative solutions for a sustainable world. says Serge Bérenger, Director of Innovation and R&T at Latécoère.

Caeli Nova, co-founded by Swiss venture builder LG Capital in 2017, is a UK and Swiss-based company at the intersection of healthcare and aviation, that now has 40 experts specializing in breathing technology, initially starting with providing a novel emergency oxygen system for passenger aircraft. The company has already received financial support from the UK Government, via Innovate UK.

 

Read the press release.

Find more about Cordilerra, the first product developed by CaeliNova, on caelinova.com.

 

popin mission title En See more

Innovation Actualités 21 décembre 2021

Latécoère investit dans Caeli Nova et accompagne le développement d’une technologie de rupture

Latécoère investit dans le spécialiste de la respiration Caeli Nova pour soutenir le développement de son système d’oxygène de secours en vol. Le système innovant de Caeli Nova augmentera la sécurité des passagers en vol, réduira les coûts pour les compagnies aériennes et diminuera l’empreinte carbone des avions en leur permettant d’emprunter les trajets les plus directs. Il devrait être certifié et installé dès l’année prochaine.

Latécoère participe aux côtés d’autres investisseurs, dont l’investisseur principal Ornament Health, au tour de financement de série A de Caeli Nova.

« À travers cet investissement et partenariat industriel, Latécoère propose d’accompagner une technologie de rupture qui permet de simplifier et d’améliorer la sécurité des vols en allongeant considérablement le temps pendant lequel les passagers ont accès à un système d’assistance respiratoire de secours. Nous sommes heureux de pouvoir apporter nos conseils dans la phase actuelle de R&D comme demain dans la phase d’industrialisation. Nous réalisons ainsi notre ambition de servir le secteur aérospatial avec des solutions innovantes pour un monde durable. » déclare Serge Bérenger, directeur Innovation et R&T de Latécoère.

Caeli Nova, cofondée par la société suisse de capital-risque LG Capital en 2017, est une entreprise basée au Royaume-Uni et en Suisse, à l’intersection de la santé et de l’aviation. Elle compte désormais 40 experts spécialisés dans les technologies respiratoires, en commençant par un système inédit d’oxygène d’urgence pour les avions de ligne. L’entreprise a déjà reçu un soutien financier du gouvernement britannique, via Innovate UK.

 

Lire le communiqué de presse.

Découvrir Cordilerra, le premier produit développé par CaeliNova, sur caelinova.com.

 

popin mission title Fr Voir