Lufthansa Technik plane.

Latécoère, through its Interconnection Systems branch – No. 2 worldwide in onboard wiring and No. 1 worldwide in embedded video systems- has been selected for its “Direct View” cabin video system by Lufthansa Technik as part of its redesigned A320 cabin offering.

This equipment was specially designed to allow the flight crew to maintain a watch for passenger safety issues during critical flight phases and responds perfectly to the priority issues for on-board security.

The Latécoère “Direct View” system is a high-tech solution providing a direct view of passenger seating and aisles throughout all flight phases. Developed in close co-operation with Lufthansa Technik and EASA representatives, over 130 shipsets of aircraft parts are already scheduled for delivery.

Latécoère remains confident in its ability to extend its offering to other customers with Lufthansa Technik, one of the leading providers of maintenance, repair, overhaul and modification services for civil aircraft.

Lufthansa Technik plane.

Latécoère, au travers de sa branche Systèmes d’Interconnexion -N° 2 mondial du câblage aéronautique embarqué et N° 1 mondial des systèmes vidéo externes embarqués-, a été sélectionné pour son système de vidéo cabine « Direct View » par Lufthansa Technik dans le cadre de son offre cabine remodelée A320.

Cet équipement a spécialement été conçu pour permettre à l’équipage de surveiller l’ensemble de la cabine pendant le vol et répond parfaitement aux enjeux prioritaires de sécurité à bord.

Le système de vision « Direct View » de Latécoère est une solution de haute technologie qui assure une vision directe de l’ensemble des sièges passagers et des couloirs. Ce développement a été effectué en étroite collaboration avec les équipes de Lufthansa Technik et de l’Agence Européenne de la Sécurité Aérienne (AESA) et 130 avions sont déjà programmés en livraison.

Latécoère reste confiant dans sa capacité à étendre son offre à d’autres clients avec Lufthansa Technik, un des fournisseurs de services de maintenance, de réparation, de révision et de modification d’aéronefs civils, leaders de l’industrie aéronautique.